2012 Tournament Listings

Name Host City Day 1 Day 2 Contact E-mail  Cost 
 Teams 
Commits  Attractions
Hotel
                       
Viking Classic Augustana Rock Island, IL 8/31 9/1 Jamie Walters jamiewalters@augustana.edu 275        
Virginia Wesleyan Tourney Virginia Wesleyan Norfolk, VA 8/31 9/1 Andrea Hoover ahoover@vwc.edu 300 5-6 Lawrence    
Greyhound Classic Moravian Bethlehem, PA 8/31 9/1 Shelley Bauder volleyball@moravian.edu 350 9, 4 matches      
Green Hornet Invite Kalamazoo Kalamazoo, MI 8/31 9/1 Jeanne Hess jhess@kzoo.edu 350 4 matches      
CNU Invite Christopher Newport Newport News, VA 8/31 9/1 Lindsay Birch lindsay.birch@cnu.edu 300 Need 1  Eastern, Lasell, Bridgewater
   
Labor Day Invite NYU NYC, NY 8/31 9/1 Jolie Ward jolie.ward@nyu.edu 0 3 matches Stevens    
Monarch Labor Day Invite Methodist Fayetteville, NC 8/31 9/1 Eddie Matthews ematthews@methodist.edu 250 4 matches      
Shenandoah Invite Shenandoah Winchester, VA 8/31 9/1 Jaime Terenzi jterenzi@su.edu ? ?      
Sugar Loaf St. Mary's (MN) Winona, MN 8/31 9/1 Mike Lester mlester@smumn.edu 300 8  St. Thomas, Edgewood, Wis.-LaCrosse
   
Battlefield Classic Gettysburg Gettysburg, PA 8/31 9/1 Leah Bernier lbernier@gettysburg.edu 325 4 matches   Civil War Battlefield  
Mt. Union Invite Mt. Union Alliance, OH 8/31 9/1 Leigh Ann Swartz matesila@mountunin.edu 325 7 teams      
River City Classic Marietta Marietta, OH 8/31 9/1 Ray Costa ray.costa@marietta.edu 300 4 matches   t-shirts  
Millsaps Invite Millsaps Jackson, MS 8/31 9/1 Jaime Burns-Fisher burnsjm1@millsaps.edu 275 6-8      
Elmhurst I Elmhurst Elmhurst, IL 8/31 9/1 Julie Hall julieh@elmhurst.edu 270 9-12      
UD Invite Dallas Irving, TX 8/31 9/1 Bob Howard bhoward@udallas.edu 0 5 Sull Ross, Austin, Westminster(MO)    
Oneonta Invite Oneonta Oneonta, NY 8/31 9/1 Colleen Cashman cashmacm@oneonta.edu   4 matches      
Stevens Point I Wis-Stevens Point Stevens Point, WI 8/31 9/1 Stacey White stacey.white@uwsp.edu 250 4 matches      
Whitewater I Wis-Whitewater Whitewater, WI 8/31 9/1 Stacy Boudreau boudreas@uww.edu 280        
Red Dragon Classic Cortland Cortland, NY 8/31 9/1 Pam Hoerup hoerupp@cortland.edu   12 York (PA), Baruch, Naz, Rowan, LVC, Pitt-Bradford
   
Purple & Red Columbus Classic Capital & Otterbein Westerville, OH 8/31 9/1 Monica McDonald mmcdonald@otterbein.edu          
WestConn Invite Western Connecticut State Danbury, CT 8/31 9/1 Greg Poole pooleg@wcsu.edu 350 1-3 more Brandeis, J&W    
Northwest Invite Lewis & Clark Portland, OR 8/31 9/1 Lori Jepsen jepsen@lclark.edu 0 4 matches  George Fox, Linfield, Williamette, Augsburg
   
Buc Blast Tourney Beloit Beloit, WI 8/31 9/1 Dawn Redd Redd@beloit.edu 275        
Pacific Coast Classic Pomona/CMS   8/31 9/1 Valerie Cowan vgc04747@pomona.edu 350 9 tms, 4 matches Chapman, Northland, FDU, B-W, No Central, LaVerne
Southern Cali  
Labor Day Classic WashU St. Louis, MO 9/1 9/2 Rich Luenamann luenamann@wustl.edu 250 3-4 matches      
McAttack Classic Birm. Southern Birmingham, AL 9/1 9/2 Judy Green jgreen@bsc.edu   4-5 teams   t-shirts negotiable hotel guarantees
Cougar Classic Averett Danivlle, VA 9/1 9/2 Danny Miller dmiller@averett.edu 300   Greensboro, Guilford, Roanoke, Peace   $50 at the Innkeeper
Johns Hopkins Invite Johns Hopkins Baltimore, MD 9/1 9/2 Matthew Troy mtroy1@jhu.edu 350 8 teams   Inner Harbor  
22nd W&L Invite Wash & Lee Lexington, VA 9/7 9/8 Bryan Snyder Snyderb@wlu.edu 250 Need 1 more
Lynchburg, JHU, So. Va., Marietta
   
Star Classic Dominican River Forest, IL 9/7 9/8 Ryan Baumgartner rbaumgartner@dom.edu 275 4 matches      
Rochester Tournament Rochester Rochester, NY 9/7 9/8 Ladi Iya liya@sports.rochester.edu 350 3 matches      
Charlie Wrublewski Mt. St. Joseph Cincinnati, OH 9/7 9/8       4 matches      
Barker Fall Classic Ill. Wesleyan Bloomington, IL 9/7 9/8 Kim Nelson-Brown knbrown@iwu.edu 275   Illinois Col, Monmouth, Eureka
t-shirts $69 at The Chateau
Scranton Invite Scranton Scranton, PA 9/7 9/8 John Bedell jbedell2@scranton.edu 300   Marywood, Pitt-Bradford    
Platteville I UW-Platteville Platteville, WI 9/7 9/8 Deb Schulman schulman@uwplatt.edu 275        
Trinity Mother Frances Texas-Tyler Tyler, TX 9/7 9/8 Suzanne Truitt struitt@uttyler.edu 0   7 South Region Teams Swim, Cookout  
Trinity Quad Trinity (CT) Hartford, CT 9/7 9/8 Jen Bowman Jennifer.Bowman@trincoll.edu 250 3 matches      
Hollins Invite Hollins Roanoke, VA 9/7 9/8 Jason Kozak jkozak@hollins.edu 300 8-10, 4 matches      
Keuka Quad Keuka Keuka, NY 9/7 9/8 Ben Guilana bguiliano@keuka.edu 0 3 matches Shenandoah, MCLA    
Buttermaker Muhlenberg Allentown, PA 9/7 9/8              
Garnet Classic Swarthmore Swarthmore, PA 9/7 9/8 Harleigh Chwastyk hchwast1@swarthmore.edu 350 4 matches      
Transylvania Invite Transylvania Lexington, KY 9/7 9/8 Glenn DeHaven gdehaven@transy.edu ? 3-4 matches      
Austin Classic Austin Austin, TX 9/7 9/8 Ed Garza egarza@austincollege.edu 0 4 matches 3 SCAC, 1 ASC    
Golden Flyer Invite Nazareth Rochester, NY 9/7 9/8 Cal Wickens cwicken0@zimbra.naz.edu 375 8      
LaGrange Tour/Tri LaGrange LaGrange, GA 9/7 9/8 Julie Moses jmoses@lagrange.edu 0 need 1-3 teams      
Bomber Invite Ithaca Ithaca, NY 9/7 9/8 Janet Donovan jdonovan@ithaca.edu ? 8-9 tms      
Stevenson Invite Stevenson Stevenson, MD 9/8   David Trumbo dhtrum1@aol.com 250 6, tms,3 matches 5 commits    
Victory Promotions Tourney Potsdam Potsdam, NY 9/7 9/8 Steve Pike pikesm@potsdam.edu 350 2-4 more tms
SLU, So. VT., Oswego, Platts., SUNYIT
   
Newbury Invite Newbury Boston, MA 9/7 9/8 Chris Taylor christopher.taylor@newbury.edu 300 4, 3 matches Johnson St., Bard t-shirts  
CC Invite Colorado College Colorado Springs, CO 9/7 9/8 Rick Swan rswan@coloradocollege.edu 200 4-5 teams Pacific Lutheran Olympic Training Center, Pikes Peak, USAFA  
Marcia French Case&B-W Cleveland, OH 9/7 9/8 Karen Farrell karen.farrell@case.edu 325 16      
Whit Classic Whitworth/Whitman Spokane, WA 9/7 9/8 Steve Rupe srupe@whitworth.edu 0     t-shirts, food vouchers, webcasting 15 nights of free hotel stay
Endicott Invite Endicott Beverly, MA 9/7 9/8 Tim Byram tbyram@endicott.edu TBD 8 Bowdoin, Plymouth St., Mass-Boston, Williams, Middlebury, Susq.
  $70 w/breakfast
Jim Coleman Aurora   9/7 9/8 Megan Nation mnation@aurora.edu 300    Manchester, Lake Forest
   
Bulldog Classic Texas Lutheran Seguin, TX 9/7 9/8 Tiffany Davis tdavis@tlu.edu 300 5-6      
Rose-Hulman Invite Rose-Hulman Terra Haute, IN 9/8 9/9 Brenda Goble goble1@rose-hulman.edu 325 need 1 more DePauw, Centre, Milllikin, Webster    
Tiger Invite DePauw Greencastle, IN 9/14 9/15 Deb Zellers dzellers@depauw.edu   5-6 Rose-Hulman, Millikin, Olivet, Hanover
   
Alverno Classic Alverno Milwaukee, WI 9/14 9/15       4 Alverno, Knox, Augustana, Beloit    
Carthage Tourney Carthage Kenosha, WI 9/14 9/15 Leanne Ulmer lulmer@carthage.edu 200        
Finlandia Tourney Finlandia Hancock, MI 9/14 9/15 Mary Kaminski mary.kaminski@finlandia.edu 0        
Union Invite Union Schenectady, NY 9/14 9/15 Melissa DeRan deranm@union.edu 375 4 matches      
River Falls Tourney Wis.-River Falls River Falls, WI 9/14 9/15 Patti Ford patricia.kay.ford@uwrf.edu 275 5 teams      
Ducks Classic  Stevens 
Hoboken, NJ  9/14   9/15  JJ O'Connell  
300 Filled
Buff St., Kean, FDU, York (PA), Newbury
Carlo's Bakery Meadowlands Plaza
Cornell College Classic Cornell College Mount Vernon, IA 9/14 9/15 Jeff Meeker jmeeker@cornellcollege.edu 300 4 matches      
Oberlin I Oberlin Oberlin, OH 9/14 9/15 Erica Rau erau@oberlin.edu 0 3-5 teams      
Oshkosh I UW-Oshkosh Oshkosh, WI 9/14 9/14 Brian Schaefer lumpyvball@hotmail.com   2-3 more Martin Luther, LaCrosse, Ripon, Carroll, Lawrence    
Macalester Tourney Macalester St. Paul, MN 9/14 9/15 Annie Doman admona@macalester.edu 275        
Coe Tourn or Tri Coe Cedar Rapids, IA 9/14 9/15 DeAnn Woodin dwoodin@coe.edu 275/100 2-5 tms      
CC Classic Colorado College Colorado Springs, CO 9/14 9/15 Rick Swan rswan@coloradocollege.edu 200 4-5 teams   Olympic Training Cetner, Pikes Peak, USAFA  
Great Lakes Challenge Wittenberg Wittenberg, OH 9/14 9/15 Paco Labrador            
Carnegie Mellon Tourney Carnegie Mellon Pittsburgh, PA 9/14 9/15 Kim Kelly kakelly@andrew.cmu.edu 300 5-8   t-shirts  
Stevens Point II Wis-Stevens Point Stevens Point, WI 9/14 9/14 Stacey White stacey.white@uwsp.edu 250 4 matches      
Gator Invite Allegheny  Meadville, PA
9/14 9/15 Bridget Sheehan bsheehan@allegheny.edu 325 6-8      
Hamilton Invite Hamilton Clinton, NY 9/21 9/22 Erin Glaser eglaser@hamilton.edu 300 3-4 matches      
Wheaton Invite Wheaton (Ill.) Wheaton, Ill. 9/21 9/22              
Coe Tourney II Coe Cedar Rapids, IA 9/21 9/22 DeAnn Woodin dwoodin@coe.edu 275        
Gargoyle Classic Chicago Chicago, IL 9/21 9/22 Vanessa Walby vwalby@uchicago.edu 275 9, 4 matches   Chicago  
Bear Classic USCGA New London, CT 9/21 9/22 Eric Snyder eric.j.snyder@uscga.edu 250 4, 3 matches DeSales, Lasell
   
Violet Classic NYU NYC, NY 9/21 9/22 Jolie Ward jolie.ward@nyu.edi 0 3 matches      
Red Hawk Invite Ripon Ripon, WI 9/21 9/22 Katie Carrier Carrierc@ripon.edu 250 5  Concordia-Chicago
   
Grinnell Invite Grinnell Grinnell, IA 9/21 9/22 Jackie Hutchinson hutchjac@grinnell.edu 275 6 teams      
SUNY Canton Tri/Quad SUNY Canton Canton, NY 9/21 9/22 Carol LaMarche lamarchec@canton.edu 0 2-3 teams      
Bridgewater (VA) Tri/Quad Bridgewater Bridgewater, VA 9/22   Erin Albert ealbert@bridgewater.edu 0 2-3 teams      
Slugfest UC-Santa Cruz Santa Cruz, CA 9/22 9/23 Todd Hollenbeck thoolenb@ucsc.edu 0 4 matches      
Capital Invite Capital Columbus, OH 9/28 9/29 Pam Briggs pbriggs@capital.edu 350 6 teams      
St. Norbert Tourney St. Norbert De Pere, WI 9/28 9/29 Bethani Thibodeau bethani.thibodeau@snc.edu 250 5-6      
Whitewater II Wis-Whitewater Whitewater, WI 9/28 9/29 Stacy Boudreau boudreas@uww.edu 280        
Spartan Invite York (PA) York, PA 9/28 9/29 Sue DeMars sdumars@ycp.edu 325 8  FDU, Rowan, Stevenson, Grove City
  Discounted Hotels
Brockport Invite Brockport Brockport, NY 9/28 9/29 Kelly Greapentrog kgreapen@brockport.edu 300 4 matches      
Oshkosh II UW-Oshkosh Oshkosh, WI 9/28 9/29 Brian Schaefer lumpyvball@hotmail.com   Need 4 Platteville    
Worthington Classic Gallaudet Washington, DC 9/28 9/29 Lynn Ray Boren lynn.boren@gallaudet.edu 350 8 teams Catholic, Marymount    
Ducks Invite  Stevens
Hoboken, NJ  9/28
 9/29
JJ O'Connell  joconnel@stevens.edu 300 Filled  Poly, Baruch, USCGA, Stockton, Elmira
Carlo's Bakery Meadowlands Plaza
Purple & Gold Invite Nazareth Rochester, NY 10/5 10/6 Cal Wickens cwicken0@zimbra.naz.edu 350        
Coe III Coe Cedar Rapids, IA 10/5 10/6 DeAnn Woodin dwoodin@coe.edu 275 4 matches      
Rhodes I Rhodes Memphis, TN 9/29 9/30 Sam Lambert wolinski@rhodes.edu 0 1-2 more      
Barker Classic Ill. Wesleyan Bloomington, IL 10/5 10/6 Kim Nelson-Brown knbrown@iwu.edu 275   Culver-Stockton, St. Catherine, No. Central t'shirts The Chateau ($69)
Blue Devil Invite Fredonia St. Fredonia, NY 10/5 10/6 Geoff Braun Geoffrey.Braun@fredonia.edu     Buff. St., RIT, Pitt-Bradford
   
Platteville II UW-Platteville Platteville, WI 10/5 10/6 Deb Schulman schulman@uwplatt.edu 275    Dubuque, Lacrosse
   
Interleague Challenge Union Schenectady, NY 10/5 10/6 Melissa DeRan deranm@union.edu 375 4 matches      
Bear Invite WashU St. Louis, MO 10/5 10/6 Rich Luenamann luenamann@wustl.edu 250 3-4 matches      
Crusader Classic Susquehanna Selinsgrove, PA 10/6 10/7 John Tom tom@susqu.edu 300 5     Hampton Inn - $100 off entry, free breakfast
Kean Invite Kean Union, NJ 10/12 10/13 Don Perkins   350 Filled
 Alvernia, Poly, Muhlenberg, Manhattanville
30 Mins to NYC  
Coe Tourn. or Tri Coe Cedar Rapids, IA 10/12 10/13 DeAnn Woodin dwoodin@coe.edu 275/100 2-5 tms      
Elmira Quad Elmira Elmira, NY 10/12 10/13 Rhonda Faunce rfaunce@elmira.edu 0 3 matches      
Spike it up Classic Colorado Classic Colorado Springs, CO 10/12 10/13 Rick Swan rswan@coloradocollege.edu 200 4-5 teams   Olympic Training Center, Garden of the Gods  
UD Fall Break Classic Dallas Irving, TX 10/12 10/13 Bob Howard bhoward@udallas.edu 0 5      
MIT Quad MIT Boston, MA 10/12 10/13 Paul Dill pdill@mit.edu 350 3 matches   Historic Boston  
Baruch Tourney Baruch NYC, NY 10/12 10/13 Allison Stack allison.stack@baruch.cuny.edu   4 matches   NYC  
Tiffany Robinson No. Central (Ill.) Naperville, IL 10/12 10/13 Karen Kunka kmkunka@noctrl.edu 250 4 matches      
Trinity Tourney Trinity (TX) San Antonio, TX 10/12 10/13 Julie Jenkins jjenkins@trinity.edu 0        
Austin Invite Austin Austin, TX 10/12 10/13 Ed Garza egarza@austincollege.edu 0 4 matches 2 SCAC, 2 ASC    
Hartwick Invite Hartwick Oneonta, NY 10/12 10/13 Lou Lansing lansingl@hartwick.edu ? ?      
Stout Tourney Wis-Stout Menomonie, WI 10/12 10/13 Jill Jolliff jolliffj@uwstout.edu 250        
Ithaca II Ithaca Ithaca, NY 10/12 10/13 Janet Donovan jdonovan@ithaca.edu ? 1-3 more      
Golden Knight Invite Clarkson Potsdam, NY 10/12 10/13 Johan Dulfer jdulfer@clarkson.edu 250 4-5 Teams Geneseo, St. Lawrence
  Canton BW or Comfort Inn
Rhodes II Rhodes Memphis, TN 10/13 10/14 Sam Lambert wolinski@rhodes.edu 0 1-2 more      
FDU Quad FDU Florham Park, NJ 10/13   Jenn Noon noon@fdu.edu          
Franklin Tri Franklin Franklin, IN 10/13   Mary Helak mhelak@franklincollege.edu 0 2 matches Rose-Hulman    
Elmhurst II Elmhurst Elmhurst, IL 10/19 10/20 Julie Hall julieh@elmhurst.edu 270 9-12      
Central Classic Central (IA) Pella, IA 10/19 10/20 Kent Clayberg claybergk@central.edu 250 3-4 matches
     
Continental Classic Hamilton Clinton, NY 10/19 10/20 Erin Glaser eglaser@hamilton.edu 300 3-4 matches      
Oshkosh III UW-Oshkosh Oshkosh, WI 10/19 10/20 Brian Schaefer lumpyvball@hotmail.com   3 more Stevens Point, Carthage    
Loras Invite Loras Dubuque, IA 10/19 10/20 Teresa Kehe teresa.kehe@loras.edu 285        
Cougar Classic Kean Union, NJ 10/19 10/20 Don Perkins doperkins@kean.edu 350 1 more
Ham, Bates, USMMA, Bapt. Bible
30 Mins to NYC  
Stockton Quad/Invite Richard Stockton Galloway, NJ 10/19 10/20 Allison Walker allison.walker@stockton.edu 200-350 3-4 matches      
Stout Quad Wis-Stout Menomonie, WI 10/19 10/20 Jill Jolliff jolliffj@uwstout.edu          
Whitewater III Wis-Whitewater Whitewater, WI 10/19 10/20 Stacy Boudreau boudreas@uww.edu 280        
SUNY Canton Tri/Quad SUNY Canton Canton, NY 10/19 10/20 Carol LaMarche lamarchec@canton.edu 0 2-3 teams      
Principia Quad Principia Elsah, IL 10/20   Mary Ann Sprague maryann.sprague@principia.edu 0 2-3      
Otterbein Quad Otterbein Westerville, OH 10/20   Monica McDonald mmcdonald@otterbein.edu   need 2 Mt.Union    
Luther Tourney Luther Decorah, IA 10/21 10/22 Danielle Kohut kohuda02@luther.edu 280 5 teams      
Oberlin II Oberlin Oberlin, OH 10/26 10/27 Erica Rau erau@oberlin.edu 0 3-5 teams      
Barker Pumpkin Tourney Ill. Wesleyan Bloomington, IL 10/26 10/27 Kim Nelson-Brown knbrown@iwu.edu 275    Webster, Eureka, DePauw
t'shirts The Chateau ($69)
Spookfest Rhodes Memphis, TN 10/26 10/27 Sam Lambert wolinski@rhodes.edu 0        
Berry Invite Berry Mount Berry, GA 10/26 10/27 Mika Robinson mrobinson@berry.edu 0 5      
 Eagle Classic
Benedictine
Lisle, IL
10/26 10/27
Jennifer Wildes
jwildes@ben.edu 250
   CUC, Wheaton, No. Central
   
Halloween Invite WashU St. Louis, MO 10/26 10/27 Rich Luenamann luenamann@wustl.edu 250 3-4 matches      
Millsaps Tourney Millsaps Jackson, MS 10/26 10/27 Jaime Burns-Fisher burnsjm1@millsaps.edu 275 6-8      
Stevens Point III Wis-Stevens Point Stevens Point, WI 10/26 10/27 Stacey White stacey.white@uwsp.edu 250 4 matches      
Soutthwestern Halloween Southwestern Georgetown, TX 10/26 10/27 Hannah Long longh@southwestern.edu 0 4 matches Austin, Trinity, HSU, ETBU    
Hilltop Invite Birm. Southern Birmingham, AL 10/26 10/27 Judy Green jgreen@bsc.edu   3 teams     Negotiable hotel guarantees
Seahawks Invite St. Mary's(MD) St. Mary's City, MD 10/26 10/27 Morris Davis midavis@smcm.edu          
Newbury Tri Newbury Boston, MA 10/27   Chris Taylor christopher.taylor@newbury.edu   3, 2 matches      
NY State Challenge NYU New York, NY 10/26 10/27 Alyssa Getzel alyssa.getzel@gmail.com     RIT, UR, Naz, SIT, Cort. St., MSMC, Hunter, Platts., Brooklyn    
Halloween Bash Centre Danivlle, KY 10/27   James Neyhouse james.neyhouse@centre.edu 0 2-3 matches  Mt. St. Joseph, Bluffton, Berea
   
 Trick-r-Treat Tour.
 Augustana Rock Island, IL 10/26 10/27
Jamie Walters jamiewalters@augustana.edu          
                       
                       
             email d3vball@aol
         
             to add a tournament
         
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       
                       

View: Mobile | Desktop